Tyler Perry’s The Haves and the Have Nots Theory: Who Will Die?

By Jeremy Carden

11907208_914450651960723_2040476160599964211_n

I haven’t written a theory on a subject like this since we found out that someone would die at the end of Season 2. Amanda Cryer was the victim during that season, and now fans are speculating who will be the victim at the end of Season 3.

At this point, I can honestly say that I do not know WHO will be the one to die in the season finale. There are just so many potentially characters who could get the ax from the series that I cannot even think straight!

What I will do in this blog is simply go over every character that I think will be a candidate for death and why. Perhaps in next week’s episode, we will get more hints as to which character will be the one to die.

All we have is the preview of next week’s episode in the clip above, and I must say that it has me pointing in different directions. There is just no clear victim, but I will start off with the 3 that has fans talking the most.

CN6OvcoWgAA932g

Jim’s call to Mama Rose and her boys from the Malone gang was to order a bloodbath. The 3 people that he named were Terrell, Professor Cannon and Veronica.

  • Terrell was the police office that allowed the rapist “Toxic” to come into Wyatt’s prison cell to sexually assault him
  • Professor Cannon was the man who raped Amanda, and was arguably responsible for her committing suicide
  • Veronica was the one who paid Terrell to have Toxic placed into Wyatt’s cell in order to give him a true taste of prison life

When the Malones are given a murder request, they do NOT play around! Considering how disappointed Mama Rose was when Jim said not to kill Candace, she has a trigger finger itching to be used.

These are 3 of the most likely characters to be killed off by the end of this season. However, there are more than just these 3 to speculate about, and I will go through them one-by-one.

12004097_10205063864782902_5006379348274761419_n

Celine

Her reason for dying is simply because she revealed that Jim has 2 sons by her, but if anything happens to her, I am sure that everyone will point the finger at Jim for what she did to him on live television.

Jim has even said that even though Celine has a lot of bullets to fire (the fact that she had worked for the Cryers 28 years, she knows EVERYTHING there is to know about them. Basically, Celine has all of the dirty laundry to hang out and dry for everyone to see…if she wanted to), she has fired the biggest one being about his children outside of his marriage to Katheryn.

Screenshot_16

We see in the new episode that Jim goes over to her apartment and pulls “a Wyatt” by trying to seduce her.

hqdefault

Kind of awkward when you think about it because Wyatt had Celine in the same position back at the beginning of this season…

He says that he is over at her apartment for revenge, but I wonder what exactly he has in mind. Maggie told him to put his sexual energy into his campaign, but it looks like he is attempting to put it on Celine instead!

Despite the fact that Celine is no longer in the title opening, I don’t think that automatically means she dies. I mean they did that with Amanda AFTER it was revealed that she was dead. Look at Maggie, she is playing a much bigger role than Celine, but she was never in the opening. Now if Celine does die, Tyler was pretty much showing us her demise episodes in advance! However, I don’t think that is the case this time around.

Screenshot_4

Wyatt

At first, I thought he would commit suicide after what he went through in prison. However, it seems he has a bigger plot coming up involving getting back at his parents for leaving him in jail.

Screenshot_10

Katheryn

Doubt she dies, but I am going over everyone who could be killed off. I do not think that Katheryn will die because she has been more of a spectator in these past few episodes.

I will say that since Hanna’s house is on fire, the video will she took of Katheryn before she went into surgery back in Season 1 is my main concern. Was that video still in the house, or did Benny have the purse holding the video moved into his new house?

Besides, I think that Katheryn will end up buying Hanna a new house anyway. Which is ironic since the house Candace bought for Benny (with the money extorted from the Cryers) is where he wants Hanna to live anyway.

Screenshot_5

Benny

Given his 10 minute speech to Hanna at the hospital about how he is a man now, and he will handle Q; I think he will either get killed or “lose” if and when Q comes back.

Low and behold, Hanna’s home is now destroyed because Benny bailed him out of prison, but did not get the job done.

Quincy will get the upper hand because he is going for blood now (not sure if he knew Hanna’s house was empty when he drove right through it), and I don’t think he will let Benny beat him up three times in a row.

I do not think Benny will die just yet because he has a tow company and a house now thanks for Candace’s ill-gotten gains. Benny is now slowly beginning to see that his baby sister is not as legit as she said she is. With that being said, I think he might make it to see Season 4.

image_191

Quincy

Q dying is most likely a result of his recent actions. Benny looks PISSED after figuring out that Q was the one to destroy his mother’s house.

Candace will find out that Q had come to the hospital and taken papers from Aaliyah’s purse. My guess is that paper had Candace’s information on it. From there, Candace will figure out that Q now knows where she lives.

I think that either Benny or Candace will call on Warlock to finish Q off for good this time! He knows too much, and has done far more than enough to end his life.

Screenshot_8

Jeffrey

I doubt that he dies because Veronica “needs” him alive to finish her plot with her grandchild and Jeffery’s marriage to Melissa.

Quincy said he would kill him, but he is too busy with his son and getting revenge on the Youngs to worry about him (at least for now).

screenshot_54 (1)

Melissa

In my opinion, she dies is Quincy comes to her apartment thinking that Jeffery is still living there.

Screenshot_6

Oscar

The only way that I can see him dying is if Quincy finds out that Oscar has been messing around with his woman. However, I doubt that is going to happen anytime soon. Everyone knows that I do not trust Oscar, and the only thing “dying” about him is his “relationship” with Candace.

I still say that he is going to take ALL of her money, and leave her with nothing! His trip to New York and Paris will most likely be his “going away” trip from Candace.

Screenshot_9

Jim

I doubt he is going anywhere anytime soon because he has now thrown the first punch (well choke/strangle) in his battle with David that is creeping over the horizon. I think it is safe to say that Season 4 will have these 2 going at it.

11988303_755204404605755_504206392307119720_n

Jim even posted the above picture on social media from filming new episodes of HAHN for the new season.

It begs the question as to what exactly is going to happen especially given the fact that his facial hair has grown out. This could mean that Jim is going to be in a place that he cannot keep up his regular appearance.

Since he has facial hair and bruises, we can assume that he is going to be somewhere for an extended amount of time. Someplace where fights occur on the regular, a place like…PRISON?!?!?

Screenshot_13

The only way that he could be sent to prison is if Jennifer gets the evidence needed (Jeffrey’s car) to place the Cryers and Harringtons behind bars for covering up the hit-and-run charges.

This seems very likely because of a few facts:

  1. Jeffrey somehow discovers his car at Benny’s Towing
  2. Jennifer’s boss told her not to go after the Cryers/Harringtons again unless she has the car
  3. She is on the phone with Wyatt saying that she knows about the Norman-Wyatt prison switch, and wanted to know if Wyatt would like to get back at his dad for what he did to him

Screenshot_15

Wyatt’s vengeance is placed on the wrong person because even though Jim had him in jail, he did so in a “protective environment.” At least until Veronica played her cards and that led to him getting sexually assaulted.

Jeffrey knows what happened to Wyatt while he was in the jail, and would be willing to help out his friend by getting back at his parents for letting that happen. Meaning that Jeffrey will tell Wyatt about the car, and Wyatt would tell Jennifer. This will lead to her having the ammo needed to arrest Jim, Katheryn, David and Veronica!

Screenshot_14

Considering the finale is coming, I think that it has to end with a bang! With the death of one of the characters, or Jennifer finally getting what she needs to take out Jim and David!

Or the picture could simply mean that the makeup team applied bruises and whatnot to Jim’s face before shaving him, but I would not know because I do not know much about makeup…

This just goes to show that I take this show and these theories very seriously!

Screenshot_3

David

Just as I said about Jim, since these two good friends are not friends anymore; he won’t die (at least not anytime soon). He and Jim throwing down next season (if anything happens to Veronica that is) will be the main event! I doubt Tyler Perry would kill off the man who is running for governor, or at least not just yet.

Screenshot_1

Maggie

In the preview for next week, Maggie is seen coming over to Veronica’s new house. My guess is that she comes over to try and create some form of peace between them for the sake of the campaign.

Remember that Veronica and David appeared to be a loving couple at the first live campaign announcement. If Maggie is trying to get David to the governor’s mansion, he has to have the illusion of a healthy marriage and family.

11026595_10204874368485613_6997965045096577265_n (1)

However, this is far from the truth considering Veronica has already handed him divorce papers, attempted to kill him and is currently in the middle of an affair with Benny.

His son is not the straight man standing by Melissa like he was on stage, and there is no telling how that “wedding” announcement is actually going to play out.

Screenshot_54

Veronica does tell Maggie that there are no victims around, and Maggie was puzzled by that statement. In any case, Maggie saying that she wants David to run for governor could be the thing that “saves her life.”

Screenshot_7

This face that Veronica makes in the preview for next week has me confused. Is she laughing or crying? What is the cause of that face?

I am interested in finding out that is for sure. Given the fact that Veronica is the “new Amanda” so to speak, this look she gives Maggie has me fearful for her life. If Maggie going to Veronica’s house is the cliffhanger ending of the episode, I do have a feeling we might not see her in Season 4…

Tony-step-up-500

Tony

Seriously, how long is this man going to walk around before that kidney failure puts him out to pasture? If Benny does die (which I have my doubts about), I figure that Tony will appear out of nowhere wanting his organs in order to save his life. What would result in Tony’s demise is if Benny is NOT a compatible organ donor, and all of his ruthlessness will have been in vain.

Overall, there are nearly a dozen people who are candidates for dying at the end of Season 3.

I omitted Candace because I think she has to lose what she has before dying. She has way too much to answer for before being killed off quickly (similar to Veronica). Hanna has too much of a role in the story to be removed from it as well.

Screenshot_2

Honestly, it does seem clear that Maggie is the “What the hell are you doing here?” guest at Veronica’s door when she answers it. However, who is to say that Quincy is not the person to knock on her door?

Medina-Islam-Have-Have-Nots

Q hitting her could be the reason for the face she makes in the above photo, but he has never knocked before entering into her house before. Why start now?

Screenshot_4

Perhaps “Toxic” gets out of prison somehow, and he wants revenge for Veronica not putting the money on his books after sexually assaulting Wyatt like she asked him to do.

Who do you think will bite the dust?

Like what you read? Then be sure to follow me on Twitter (@jccarden) because on Tuesday nights at 9 PM I’m on there tweeting during each new episode of the #HAHN! I also have a Facebook page dedicated to my blog posts and HAHN memes as well! Also follow my blog so you can enjoy my new articles when they are posted. 

8 thoughts on “Tyler Perry’s The Haves and the Have Nots Theory: Who Will Die?

  1. Cta221 says:

    I think it will be Quincy but I hope it’s Celine. She is so annoying. That picture of Jim beat up does lead me to believe that he is going to be in jail… I hope he does go to jail but not Katheryn. Wyatt doesnt need to try to punish his Mom, she has been through enough but his Dad and Veronica def need jail time.

  2. Barbara says:

    I so agree with you Cta221………Tyler is the modern day Alfred Hitchcock leave everybody on the edge of there seats wondering Tyler with your bad self .

  3. Barbara says:

    But I’mhoping its Q he makes my head hurts,and David is such a woose …

    • Cta221 says:

      David drives me nuts with how weak he is about his wife. He is about to lose Jim as his BFF over his crazy wife. David is so delusional that he thinks nobody should lay a hand on his wife that had her best friends son raped. Jim is def losing his mind and his character is getting too crazy but I would love to see him in jail. Candice is def save for now but she needs a visit from good ole KARMA

  4. slott12 says:

    My thoughts:The episode “Two Funerals” I believe was a foreshadowing for what was to come. As you have said Jeremy,there are dozens of candidates who fits that coffin. I think Jim will be arrested for Professor Cannon’s Murder or assault; if you can remember many students at the university can Identify Jim as the person beating Cannon to a pulp if it wasn’t for Kathryn, Jim probably would had finished Cannon off right than an there. I also believe that Jim is slowly losing his mind as well; to the point that he not thinking plans through carefully; he is reacting to his emotions recklessly. Unlike David who said he studies his prey
    I also think that Melissa is a prime target to be mureded or she gets beaten so badly by Q she miscarriages , but I can’t help think that maybe her dad is going to meet his maker and Veronica loses her strong hold over Jeffery. Amanda death was the spark that ignited things that are taking place now. (I never saw her as having a main character role in the HAHN’s)

    Celine mmmm maybe or maybe not Jim sexcapade with Celine, may get interrupted by Carlos they get into a fight and jim may get arrested That might explain the burises and upheaval of his face.

    I don’t think Maggie that stupid to go to Veronica house without packing a gun she is scared to death of her.

    Jim as we all knows has some prison connections as well Toxic may be let out for a midnight stroll to mop up Veronica. (Veronica has more people that wants her dead than Jimmy Hoffa)

    Jennifer is becoming a buzzing fly that just will not go away Jim and Veronica wants her to disappear in the worst kind of way. Jennifer keeps yanking the on the weak link of the chain “Wyatt”

    I agree Candace has to hit rock bottom first from rags to riches to rags again. So she is safe at the moment, I think.

    What it all boils down to is somebody’s going down at this point, I don’t have a clue. Tyler Perry you got me mind boggle.
    Jeremy I am just tapping in on your theories we are at at wait and see game at this point. But who ever it is we will all be saying damn ” didn’t see that coming”.

  5. Anitra M says:

    I believe that Quincy will die, Jim and David will get into a fight over Veronica or the campaign announcement. Toxic will handle Veronica, Oscar’s true agenda will finally be exposed. Benny, Jerry, Katheryn, Candice, Maggie, Melissa, and Jeffery are all safe. Who cares about Tony, he’s a none factor….

  6. I am enjoying the have not I read everything you are doing a Marvell job I can’t wait for the next season .I love every one on that show
    I love you keep up the great job I am a big fan

Leave a Reply

