Tyler Perry’s The Haves and the Have Nots Theory: Quincy’s Revenge

By Jeremy Carden

promo-own-hhn-cast-1-949x534

After “Benny Beat Down” Number 2, I think that Quincy has finally had enough!

My faithful readers, I am letting you know that you had better strap yourselves in for a wild ride.

Screenshot_19

Make sure that the seat belt on your sofa or computer chair is secure (unlike Quincy’s was in the truck…). This blog is going to be a knockout, and I do not want you to be caught off guard by the impact.

In one of my more recent HAHN blogs, I wrote about Benny setting up Quincy for a fall that would result in him going to prison for a very long time.

2

Turns out that my theory was correct about Benny’s intentions! There is nothing better than putting work into one of these blogs, and it turns out to be 100% correct!

Considering that Quincy found refuge behind a bush that was a few feet away from the scene of the accident, I think it is safe to assume that we have not seen the last of him.

First off, I am shocked that some of the characters on the HAHN still have their job!

I’m not a cop, but based off of other T.V. shows and real life events that I’ve either seen or heard about; the cops on this show aren’t very good at their job…

Screenshot_3

I understand that only a couple of cars arrived at the scene because Benny (posing as Quincy) did not give a location of the accident, but shouldn’t the cops have at least checked the area before calling back to the station?

After arriving on the scene, finding the flipped truck (without any license plates), the bag of crystal meth (that Benny planted on Q) and “a lot of blood” the cops called into the station reporting what they had found and said that the culprit(s) involved were long gone.

11811585_996385773718270_2553674268036708081_n

If they had bothered to search the area not even 12 feet away they would have found Quincy bleeding out behind a bush.

Not to mention that if there was a lot of blood wouldn’t Q have left a trail of blood from the highway to the bush that he was hiding behind? I know most of his bleeding was around his head, but still it should have been dripping or something.

60272341

As the late Robin Harris would say while joking about men with Jeri curls; “You’d better not ever commit a crime! The police would have no trouble finding you! All they’d have to do is follow the drip, follow the drip!”

I doubt that he ran behind the bush and just hid there like a runaway slave. Something tells me that he had to crawl or limp in order to get there.

For someone to call into a police station and report that they think they are dying, shouldn’t there have been at least one ambulance on the scene? I mean what about the drug hounds?

1-image_7423

Those cops are just as bad as the psychiatrist that came to talk to Amanda to see if she was ok, and after a brief session told the Cryers that their daughter was fine but just needed sleep. We all know how that turned out…

Seriously, he asked her about 3 or 4 questions that she put on her “sane face” in order to answer in a way that would convince him that she was alright.

Screenshot_27

At this point, the question is when Quincy will come back on the scene for revenge. We do know that it might not occur until either the end of Season 3, or he might return in Season 4. There are only 7 more episodes left in Season 3, and Season 4 will be starting up in January of 2016. It has been said that Season 4 had an order of 23 episodes.

How do I know about the episode count? Let’s just say that I have my sources…

Back to the matter at hand, we can assume that Quincy is coming back. One thing to wonder about is who will be his first target when he makes his return to the show?

11846719_10204845974135772_8133584723843860188_n

Based on the preview for next week’s episode, it looks like Melissa is now the owner of Jeffrey’s apartment! Well technically it was never Jeffrey’s to begin with since Veronica was the one paying for it.

the-haves-and-have-nots-own-ratings

Remember that in Season 2 when Veronica cut him off, Jeffrey had no choice but to live with Candace and Amanda at their apartment.

Screenshot_4

If this is the case in the next episode, I have a feeling that Jeffrey will confront Melissa in “her” apartment, and then leave her alone in it. This is very similar to David leaving Veronica alone in their mansion to go stay at the Sarandon Hotel.

Where could Jeffrey go aside from the Sarandon Hotel?

ep203-own-hhn-2-949x534

Candace DID invite him to go to Atlanta, GA with her when she said she was moving there in Season 2. Just recently, she invited him to move in with her because she has now bought 2 houses! Jeffrey was invited to move into the house that she had purchased for herself.

It would not surprise me if he does because he really doesn’t have many options at this point.

Now if Melissa runs her mouth and talks down to Jeffrey next week then I have no mercy for her because I’m willing to bet money that when Quincy eventually heals and comes back for revenge; one of the FIRST places that he might go is Jeffery’s apartment.

Screenshot_7

However, it will be Melissa who he comes in contact with, and things are not going to go well. Remember that after David left Veronica alone in their house, Quincy ended up in Veronica’s bed!

Think about if she tells Quincy that she is Jeffrey’s girlfriend or baby’s mama; Quincy does not know Jeffrey is gay and might try to get to him through her.

Screenshot_25

If Quincy does come by the apartment, Melissa might think that he is gay because he’s a man who is coming to Jeffrey’s apartment looking for him! That would be an interesting twist like it was when Jeffrey thought that Benny was a gay man that Candace sent over to visit him.

Screenshot_18

Remember that Jeffrey thought the man lying on his bed after he came from the Cryer Mansion (it was Quincy) was someone Candace sent over.

There are a number of things that could happen to Melissa if Q shows up to “her” apartment looking for Jeffrey. I mean the guy lied to him about Candace’s location, busted him in the back of the head with a wine bottle and he told Veronica that after killing her son; he was coming to rape her next.

Here’s what could happen:

  • Melissa is killed by Quincy (also eliminating her child by Jeffrey)
  • Quincy rapes Melissa (he’s tried it with Veronica and Amanda)
  • Quincy abducts Melissa for ransom or tries to use her to get to Jeffrey (like Candace did to Jim for extortion); jokes on Q since Jeffrey can’t stand her!

Screenshot_14

I mean Quincy was involved with Amanda (who was possibly carrying a child by Professor Cannon), and she ended up dead! Let me put it this way; if Melissa comes into contact with Q, things are NOT bound to end up well for her.

Screenshot_21

Another possible route that their encounter could take is Q seducing Melissa somehow and those two plotting together against Jeffrey and Veronica for revenge. However, there are some major holes in that theory, but it was still worthy of making mention about. I am not sure that Melissa would do anything against Veronica since without the money for her father’s medication; she’d have gotten pregnant for nothing!

Screenshot_20

Again, there are so many routes that this particular encounter could take, and in most of those scenarios it is Melissa who will finally get what has been coming to her. Originally, it would have been best for her to believe Jeffrey and Candace when they told her that having a baby would not be enough and that Veronica would not keep up her end of their bargain. They could have somehow worked together in order to solve the problem at hand instead of going at each other’s throats.

I still have my qualms about Melissa really being pregnant with Jeffrey’s baby, but that is another blog for another time.

Screenshot_26

Veronica would be his first point of contact, but that would only be if he came to her for the funds for a secret medical recovery from the accident and beating that Benny gave him. However, I doubt that he would literally come crawling to Veronica for help. He is one dog that she no longer has on the chain.

11537706_10204580936670001_6477263425914790088_n

Quincy knows that Benny has gone to his sister’s house to take his nephew back to Hanna’s house.

hannah-qunicy-hahn

Hanna was right in the preview about Quincy eventually coming back in order to take his son back with him even if it means taking the Youngs out of the picture.

He told Candace and Benny that he’d kill their whole family, and that the only way to stop him would be to kill him (he told Benny this as he was pounding him into the pavement).

I think that it is clear that when Quincy comes back he will be a lot smarter than he was before. Benny might get in a tight spot, and he will finally need Warlock’s help directly instead of using him as a point of contact for Quincy’s whereabouts.

Screenshot_11

Even though I think that this will occur, things will begin to fall apart for the Youngs. I think that Warlock will eventually find out about Candace lying to him about only getting $400,000 from Jim. This might tarnish his trust in her, and she will be without her hired muscle.

Not to mention that Benny will find out that Candace was lying to him about her job and how she came across the funds for fancy new clothes, the hotel, the towing company and her big surprise (the two houses that she purchased).

ep124-own-hhn-7-949x534

Things will come around full circle because it all goes back to the day that Maggie handed the papers to Veronica in order to get Quincy out of jail to shut down Candace. I still say that Maggie did this not only to get Candace out of the way of the campaign, but to also get David closer to her and away from Veronica.

I think Veronica will get shut down because if something happens to Melissa then it will come out about her evil plan to get her to have Jeffrey’s child. David will finally have his eyes open and leave her.

veronica

Veronica will try to turn to Katheryn for help, but she is mad with her because she lied about not knowing where Jeffrey’s car was.

Screenshot_21

Everything will literally crumble underneath the Ice Queen’s feet, and she will not have anything to stand on! Though I do think her mother will eventually come into the show to set her daughter straight!

11209404_10204612195971464_6293324789841627225_n

Quincy is the only person that Candace is truly afraid of. Benny and Quincy Jr. are her weak points.

Veronica (and Candace) both love to be in control, and if for one second things fall out of place; Veronica will begin to come off of her high horse. Currently, she is trying to get the Black Sedan from Benny’s new towing company in order to destroy evidence. Quincy cut the lease that she had him on, and now Maggie has a detective on her tail to bust her! Eventually Veronica WILL fall! She has proven capable of getting out of tight spots before, but this time she might finally be defeated.

10424265_10204611333469902_6082290323724410150_n

It seems to me that Quincy will be the one to unravel everything that has been done to keep things under wraps.

The sad part about this is that his anger towards Candace is most likely misguided because I still say that Veronica somehow made up documents that seemed like Candace did sign papers and dropped dime on Quincy.

veronica-goes-off-the-rails-the-haves-and-the-have

Ice Queen Veronica is really the one to blame, but Quincy will not know the truth until it is too late (if he ever knows the truth at all).

In-Crisis-1

I wonder if he will ever come into contact with Oscar because it was his idea for Candace to go see Quincy in jail, and he is currently “hitting his chick.”

Screenshot_1

Will Quincy return to the series anytime soon, or will he be out of action longer than Professor Cannon was after he was stabbed in the back?

Screenshot_36

Seriously, the man will finally be returning in the next episode, and he has been gone for a very long time!

Who will be his first target for revenge? Will it be Benny, Candace, Jeffrey, Veronica or someone else?

p9bfc

You would think that Benny is the first victim in his mind because he literally left him out in the middle of the street like the Santa Claus robber from Friday After Next!

11868596_1223058727720243_158612608_n

Hopefully, if we see Benny and Quincy go into Round 3, it will be a “fair” fight. By fair, I mean that Quincy isn’t knocked out by some sort of car accident before taking a beating from Benny!

Before I bring this blog to a close, I think there is a subject that I should address once and for all. Many of my faithful readers have been asking me about a particular subject ever since my first HAHN blog. It has to do with whether or not I am a staff writer, ghostwriter or mystery writer for Tyler Perry Studios. 

I must admit that if I were a HAHN fan reading blogs like these from someone who can create such elaborate twists and plots for where the story will go, I would think that person was one of Tyler Perry’s writers myself!

tumblr_ngstltuszH1tohid6o4_500 (1)

However, this is NOT the case about myself…

Do you know how badly I would love to write for a living whether it is for Tyler Perry, myself or any studio for that matter? I love writing with all of my heart, and to do it as a career would be amazing!

I graduated with my Master’s in Theological Studies from Liberty University in 2014, and I have been working as an Academic Advisor in the online department for the past year. Working in a call center teaches you how to deal with many types of people, and gives you a new appreciation for good customer service. It goes without saying that I sometimes have to deal with unruly students from time to time.

Screenshot_35

Now if I were a writer for Mr. Perry on this hit show making good money, do you really think I would still be working in a call center? That is NOT a rhetorical question to throw off suspicion, or that my job in a call center is a cover up for me being a staff writer…

Most of the time, I have the same face as Candace while I am on the phone with someone being rude or unruly. However, I thank God for giving me the patience to help work through problems with angry students to come up with a positive solution instead of biting their head off like a Jim Cryer or Veronica Harrington.

ep101-own-hhn-10-600x411

It all started when my mother and I caught the first episode of HAHN on OWN when it premiered back in 2013. From there, I discovered that 140 characters on a mere tweet was not enough to express our thoughts and theories. That was when I first began to write theory blogs for the show.

images

Funny story, it was actually a tweet from Tika Sumpter/Candace that inspired me to do my very first blog. It had to do with the episode “Angry Sex” when Candace told Jim about how she feels no sympathy towards him because he has everything, but is willing to throw it all away because he is bored with it. I believe my question to her through a tweet had to do with Candace’s own issues. She responded that Candace knows that she is imperfect, but is secure with her own imperfections and that makes her who she is. Tika’s question was what did I think about that statement. Of course, I could not put my full thoughts into a single tweet, and that was how my first blog began. The topic was whether or not Jim was in love with Candace. The rest is history!

Screenshot_5

Whether or not Mr. Perry has actually read one of my blogs is still a mystery to me. However, I have heard back from nearly EVERY character on the HAHN through Twitter and Facebook! It is such an amazing feeling to have cast members retweet, favor or tweet back to one of my tweets where I provide a link to my blog. It makes all of the time that I put into my blogs worth it.

Even if I never receive a thin dime from TP Studios for my writing, I still am happy to know that the cast members enjoy my work.

10984560_10204611420592080_2284267171508690971_n

Hopefully, this puts an end to the questions regarding my “position” with Tyler Perry Studios. I am not provided with any episode summaries, scripts or anything like that to use as material for my blogs. My mother and I practically talk about this show EVERY SINGLE DAY either in person or over the phone. We come up with theories based on previous episodes, and our own personal thoughts on where the story will go next. That explains where all of my theories for the new episodes comes from for each blog.

Screenshot_2

My mother is convinced that the show itself is all going on in the mind of Katheryn Cryer due to her having a dream while in surgery for her breast cancer. This was way back in Season 1, and here is the blog that details our thoughts on that subject.

Like what you read? Then be sure to follow me on Twitter (@jccarden) because on Tuesday nights at 9 PM I’m on there tweeting during each new episode of the #HAHN! Also follow my blog so you can enjoy my new articles when they are posted. 

3 thoughts on “Tyler Perry’s The Haves and the Have Nots Theory: Quincy’s Revenge

  1. slott12 says:

    I believe that you have touched on a lot of points. Quincy definitely will come back with a full vengeance, but who he will go to first is the big question. I am leaning to the Quincy is hurt really bad and he is going to be laid up for a good while, it appears that he has broken ribs and will have to recuperate and doing his recuperation.

  2. slott12 says:

    Is is where Quincy is going to set up his game plan. I I believe that Quincy is not going to be in the next few episodes. The priors I won’t be focus on professor Canon

    Megan is not going to be able to hold out much longer she figure a way to let David know that his dear crazy Veronica is having an affair, what would me there, information is going to be able to hold a tongue. I think David will sleep with her Jeffrey already gave his daddy to go ahead
    And as far as the police the storyline got a little bit sloppy and unbelievable.
    As far as Candace is concerned I believe she’s going to be swindle out all that money with a bad investment and cries will get their money back.
    But whatever the case may be just like you said we are in for a wild ride.

  3. slott12 says:

    Sorry about typo hope u can understand what I was trying to say.

Leave a Reply

