Big Dreams, Small Bank Account

Image

Have you ever had an idea, passion, dream or inspiration that gets you up from your seat and make your blood rush? That thing that makes you want to work towards something that could change your life but then it call comes to a screeching halt.

Sometimes I wish my bank account was as big as my dream is. I know I know, work hard/play harder, “seek and you shall find, knock and the door will be open” and all of the other saying people say to you when you are feeling discouraged.

Faith is the key to unlocking the door to our dreams. There are many days where I sit around wondering when my big break as a writer is going to take off or why nothing has happened recently to let me know that I’m on the right path or my hard work is paying off.

I will say there is a lot of truth to how one word of encouragement means more than success. When you are feeling down and someone whispers a word to help you press on brings something new to the table. It lets you know that you are not alone in the struggle.

Someday I hope that I eventually write a song that makes it to the radio waves, a screenplay that makes it to the big screen, a book that is a #1 seller or poems that ignite the souls and passions or people everywhere.

With every word I write on paper or type on my computer, I’m one step closer to my dream. Yes, that bank account, bills, school loans and whatnot seem to drag me down but I know I’m in the valley right now. However, pretty soon I know I will come to the other side to reap the fruits of my hard labor!

Keep on going people, keep your dreams alive! 

2 thoughts on “Big Dreams, Small Bank Account

  1. hopemccain says:

    I can relate, but what I try to remind myself of is that each day I struggle with these feelings leads to my feeling that much MORE grateful when I finally accomplish my “bigger” goals in life. Don’t let the frustration of it all make you lose focus! Hang in there, and remember you’re definitely not alone.

    • I couldn’t agree more! Like they say the struggle is real, but that is what helps to shape us as individuals. It lets God know whether or not we REALLY want what we are chasing after. Knowing you are not the only one kind of takes off some pressure.

      It is especially frustrating when everyone else seems to be reaching their goals or have everything handed to them on a silver platter.

Leave a Reply

