God Knows Who Is Right for You

“Wow…just wow…” that has been the only thing on my mind since I came to understand something that I should have figured out a LONG time ago. I don’t know about you but I’m one of those people who over thinks just about anything and everything.

At night when I get in bed to go to sleep, my mind suddenly begins to race thinking about numerous things; conversations I had during the day, past experiences and whatever else decides to pop into my head while I’m trying to sleep.

I don’t know why but suddenly the thought of relationships came to mind. It had to do with the whole “Why am I still single, while just about everyone I know is in a relationship?!?”

It came to me out of nowhere that the right one will come when God tells me. For some reason the story in Genesis 24-26 just jumped to the front of my thoughts. Abraham was getting old and he knew he didn’t have much longer before he would pass on. He wanted his son to marry so that God’s promise would be fulfilled to continue his bloodline to become the father of many nations.

He sent his eldest servant back to his home country to find a wife among his kin since the women in Canaan did not seem right for Isaac.

While waiting at the fountain the servant had no idea of how to pick out a woman since there were so many coming to fetch water. He prayed and God showed him which one. That woman was Rebekah. She gave water to him and offered to water his camels.

Then after I remembered the story, it just hit me that in my lifetime I’ve encountered many women. Most have either become good friends and others were just people that crossed my path but we kept going our own separate directions.

As I got older, I began to ponder whether or not I have already encountered the woman that I was meant to marry.

People have been telling me to be patient and wait on God because He will let me know when the time is right and who the woman He made just for me is. Never have I realized how true that statement was until tonight.

I’m not saying that I’ll be at a fountain waiting for her, it could be at a bus stop, in a grocery store or wherever but one thing is for sure it will be when God sees fit for me to know.

With that little nugget of wisdom God placed on my heart tonight, I feel like I have a weight lifted off my shoulders from occasionally worrying and complaining about being single. Patience and faith are key factors. I mean that servant had no idea who the right woman was or how long he would be waiting at the fountain.

He could have been sitting for awhile before one woman came along, gotten frustrated and just picked the first woman that came. However, he had PATIENCE and FAITH that God would show him the right woman at the right time.

The same holds true for women waiting on the right man to come along. So, to all of the single people reading this message just know that the right person will be coming your way sooner or later. While you are waiting remain patience and keep faith in God because He knows what He is doing! 

2 thoughts on “God Knows Who Is Right for You

  1. […] If you are single, feeling troubled about being single, feel as if everyone around you is in a relationship while you are still alone then I encourage you to read my latest blog; God Knows Who Is Right for You. […]

Leave a Reply

