More about me: Jeremy Carden

me photo

 

First of all I would like to express thanks to WordPress.com because this has been the best blogging website that I have been a part of posting different topics for readers to enjoy.

Second round of thanks goes to the bloggers who followed my account I think that the “Run-Out Diet” post really got attention because a lot of you could relate to what I was writing about which was a real honor knowing that my words has some effect reaching those who need the encouragement or to know that they are not the only ones going through a problem.

So, if you follow my on here, read my blogs or whatever I’d like you to get to know a little more about myself. By the time you finish reading this post, I hope that you get to know the man behind the blog a little bit more.

My name is Jeremy Carden and I am from Clover, VA a small town that and I live out in the woods with my parents. Clover is a town located in the South Boston/Halifax County area let me put it in perspective; I’m 30 minutes from town, most of the traffic where I live is deer and squirrels and even in the town of South Boston Wal-Mart is the mall. Seriously, that is how small this county is.

I’m a student at Liberty University in Lynchburg, VA. Next Saturday I graduate with a Bachelor’s in Communications (Advertising/Public Relations), Associate’s in Religion and a Minor in Biblical Studies. I plan on going to graduate school as well for a degree in Theological Studies and a Graduate Certificate in Communications.

I’m 21-years-old and I’m proud to share my birthday with the King of Pop: Michael Jackson on August 29th. My favorite number is 8 and my favorite letter is W. Dogs are the BEST pets!!!

Going a little deeper, I’m a book-a-holic and writing is my passion (songs, poems, short stories and screenplays). My dream job is to be a professional songwriter or do voice-over work (because I get told a lot that my voice is wonderful because it’s deep yet soothing and this has been by professional radio stations and music professors at my school).

At the tender age of 8 (did I mention that is my favorite number), I was saved and joined my church family at Bethel Grove Baptist Church knowing that the Lord was my Savior which was one of if not the greatest days of my life thus far. I’ve been speaking in churches since I was 9 so in a sense I’m somewhat an evangelist I guess because that’s what most people call me or “Preacher Man.”

This was before I went to Liberty so know that I have the degrees to make it official there may come the day when I chose to get ordained if I feel that it is God’s calling for my life. Until then, I enjoy speaking to people about God’s grace.

Social media is my playground! Twitter, Facebook, you name it I’m addicted to it!!! I manage 3 Facebook pages for my school, 1 for my music and of course my own personal Facebook page. I’m that guy who posts funny, inspirational comments to get people thinking. Most people ask if I get this from another website but really those comments come from things I see or experience.

True, I’ve reached a point in my life I’m not supposed to be at until maybe age 22 or 23 finishing college with multiple degrees and fixing to move on up in life. I’m still single…

No, I haven’t found the woman I want to marry due to being a work-a-holic not to mention I haven’t found anyone that I see myself compatible with. Only time will tell when the right woman comes into my life and won’t that be a happy day for me!!!

So, if you wanna know more about me of just want to connect here are some of the sites I am commonly on:

Facebook: Jeremy Carden

Facebook Music Page: JC Carden Lyrics

Twitter: @jccarden

LinkedIn: Jeremy Carden

Music Website: JC Carden Lyrics

Leave a Reply

